ABN The Bookkeeper Event 2026
ABN's bi-annual conference for Australian bookkeepers. 3 days of CPD, industry updates, and networking on the Sunshine Coast.
Straight answers
What is ABN The Bookkeeper Event 2026?
ABN The Bookkeeper Event 2026 is a multi-day conference run by Australian Bookkeepers Network, held at Novotel Sunshine Coast Resort, Sunshine Coast on Thu 8 – Sat 10 October 2026. ABN's bi-annual conference for Australian bookkeepers.
Who is it for?
Bookkeepers and BAS agents. ABN members pay $1,375; the $1,775 shown is the non-member ticket.
What does it cost?
ABN The Bookkeeper Event 2026 costs ≈ $1,277 (A$1,775 · converted at 3 Sept 2026 rates) for Thu 8 – Sat 10 October 2026. The ticket covers: Two and a half days of sessions with more than 15 hours of CPE, at Novotel Sunshine Coast Resort, Twin Waters.
How many CPD hours?
15 CPD hours for attending ABN The Bookkeeper Event 2026, with the certificate issued by Australian Bookkeepers Network.
The Firm’s tile for ABN The Bookkeeper Event 2026. The organiser hasn’t supplied an image.
The details
Supplied by the organiser, checked by us 4 September 2026- Dates
- Thursday 8 – Saturday 10 October 2026, 8:30am–5:00pm each day
- Venue
- Novotel Sunshine Coast Resort, Sunshine Coast, Australia
- Format
- In person only. No livestream stated.
- Who it’s for
- Bookkeepers and BAS agents. ABN members pay $1,375; the $1,775 shown is the non-member ticket.
- CPD
- 15 CPD hours, certificate issued by Australian Bookkeepers Network
- Language
- English
- What’s included
- Two and a half days of sessions with more than 15 hours of CPE, at Novotel Sunshine Coast Resort, Twin Waters.
- Not included
- Travel and accommodation.
- Refunds
- Not stated by Australian Bookkeepers Network
- Organiser
- Australian Bookkeepers Network
What it costs to be in the room
Ticket plus the getting-there, per personMethod: flights are the cheapest return fare found seven weeks out; hotel is two nights within 1km of the venue at the median rate for those dates; prices in USD at 3 Sept 2026 rates. We don’t book anything and we don’t earn from these numbers — they’re here because the ticket price is the smaller half of the decision.
Getting there
Novotel Sunshine Coast Resort, Sunshine Coast- Nearest airport
- Not stated by Australian Bookkeepers Network
- Public transport
- Not stated by Australian Bookkeepers Network
- Parking
- Not stated by Australian Bookkeepers Network
- Accommodation
- Not stated by Australian Bookkeepers Network
- Accessibility
- Not stated by Australian Bookkeepers Network
ABN The Bookkeeper Event 2026, answered
What firms search before they bookHow much does ABN The Bookkeeper Event 2026 cost?
ABN The Bookkeeper Event 2026 costs ≈ $1,277 (A$1,775 · converted at 3 Sept 2026 rates) for Thu 8 – Sat 10 October 2026. The ticket covers: Two and a half days of sessions with more than 15 hours of CPE, at Novotel Sunshine Coast Resort, Twin Waters.
When is ABN The Bookkeeper Event 2026?
Thursday 8 – Saturday 10 October 2026, 8:30am–5:00pm, at Novotel Sunshine Coast Resort, Sunshine Coast.
Is ABN The Bookkeeper Event 2026 worth it for a small firm?
That depends on your firm type, and we keep a standing verdict rather than answer it on a listing: read Accounting conferences in Australia. Read the guide →
Do I get CPD hours for attending ABN The Bookkeeper Event 2026?
15 CPD hours for attending ABN The Bookkeeper Event 2026, with the certificate issued by Australian Bookkeepers Network.
Can I attend ABN The Bookkeeper Event 2026 online?
No. ABN The Bookkeeper Event 2026 is in person only, at Novotel Sunshine Coast Resort, Sunshine Coast.
What is the refund policy?
The organiser hasn’t published refund terms to us. Registration is handled by Australian Bookkeepers Network, so their terms apply; check before you pay.
Does ABN The Bookkeeper Event 2026 run in another city?
Not on our calendar. This is the only date we have listed for ABN The Bookkeeper Event 2026; we add editions as organisers announce them.